Wealthbox CRM is a web-based CRM for financial advisors, priced from $59 to $99 per user per month in October 2026. Pick it for US custodian integrations and Outlook sync. Pick Standards, a CRM built on objects you define, for agents that by default ask before deleting or sending, and data on a European cloud or your servers.
- Home
- Comparisons
- Wealthbox CRM in 2026: pricing, limits and Standards
Wealthbox CRM in 2026: pricing, limits and Standards
Wealthbox CRM in October 2026: prices per user, custom object limits, AI agents, SEC email archiving, and when Standards fits your firm better.
In short
The comparison
Criterion by criterion.
The facts about Wealthbox come from its public pages, checked on the date shown. When a feature depends on the edition bought, we say so.
| Criterion | Standards | Wealthbox |
|---|---|---|
| The client record | ||
| Data modelWhat a record can represent | Native Your own objects (households, contracts, assets) and qualified relations: role, share, ownership. | edition. Contacts and households linked to companies and trusts with a role on each connection; custom object types from Pro (1 on Pro, 10 on Premier, 20 on Enterprise). https://www.wealthbox.com/features/contact-management/, https://www.wealthbox.com/pricing/ |
| Client documentsFiles, versions, validity | Native A drive per record, and supporting-document fields qualified by the properties you declare: type, expiry date. | partial. File storage 2, 5, 10 or 20 GB by plan. https://www.wealthbox.com/pricing/ |
| EmailsInbox and follow-up | Native Connected Gmail inbox, every thread filed on the record, sorted by category. | edition. Two-way email sync from Pro; Gmail Chrome extension on every plan. https://www.wealthbox.com/pricing/ |
| MeetingsRecording and minutes | Native A bot records Zoom, Meet or Teams, then files the transcript and minutes on the records. | partial. AI Notetaker paid add-on ($49 per user/month, introductory rate) joins Zoom, Teams, Webex or Google Meet. https://www.wealthbox.com/pricing/, https://www.wealthbox.com/products/ai-notetaker/ |
| The agents' work | ||
| AI agentsWhat AI does in the data | Native Agents read the documents and write to the records, with the permissions of the person they act for. | partial. AI Agents in early access, "Coming soon" on the AI Assistant page; no statement on approval of agent actions. https://www.wealthbox.com/, https://www.wealthbox.com/products/ai-assistant/ |
| Action controlApproval and audit trail | Native Human approval before any deletion or send, and before every edit in Manual mode. A human-or-agent history on every record. | - |
| The company | ||
| MarketingCampaigns, pages, SEO | Absent No bulk email, landing pages or SEO tools. | edition. Broadcast email from Pro. https://www.wealthbox.com/pricing/ |
| EcosystemIntegrations and extensions | Partial SDK, CLI and MCP server, with about fifty third-party MCP servers to plug in. | native. 150+ integrations (Schwab, Fidelity, Altruist, eMoney, MoneyGuide, RightCapital); API development support on Premier and Enterprise. https://www.wealthbox.com/, https://www.wealthbox.com/integrations/ |
| OnboardingHow you get started | Partial Set up with our engineers. Self-serve is on a waitlist. | native. 14-day free trial on Basic, Pro, Premier; CRM migration assistance on every plan. https://www.wealthbox.com/pricing/ |
| HostingWhere the data lives | European cloud, a dedicated instance or your own infrastructure. | Cloud only, on Amazon Web Services; region not stated (read 2026-10-26, wealthbox.com/security) |
| PricingWhat is billed | Per person per month, guided setup included. | Per user/month: Basic $59, Pro $75, Premier $99, Enterprise custom · AI Notetaker add-on $49 per user/month, introductory rate · 14-day free trial on Basic, Pro, Premier · Two-way calendar sync on every plan, two-way email sync from Pro, on-premise Exchange sync on Enterprise · billing period not stated, sign-up links name yearly plans (read 2026-10-26, wealthbox.com/pricing) |
A mistake about Wealthbox in this table? Write to us: we fix it and date the fix.
How much does Wealthbox CRM cost in 2026?
Wealthbox CRM costs $59, $75 or $99 per user per month on its Basic, Pro and Premier plans, with Enterprise priced on request, according to the Wealthbox pricing page read on 26 October 2026. Each paid plan except Enterprise starts with a 14-day free trial. The AI Notetaker is an add-on on every plan, at what Wealthbox calls a "special introductory rate" of $49 per user per month in 2026, with no end date given. The pricing page shows the monthly figure per user and does not state the billing period, though its sign-up links name yearly plans. Plan changes take effect "at the start of your next billing cycle". The table below shows what each plan brings, and what a firm of five people pays over a year at those 2026 list prices:
Wealthbox plan, list price on 26 October 2026 | Per user per month | What the plan brings | 5 users, 12 months | 5 users with the AI Notetaker |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Basic | $59 | contacts, households, tasks, one opportunity pipeline, 2 GB of files | $3,540 | $6,480 |
Pro | $75 | Basic, plus workflows, two-way email sync, broadcast email | $4,500 | $7,440 |
Premier | $99 | Pro, plus custom dashboards, five workspaces | $5,940 | $8,880 |
Enterprise | on request | Premier, plus single sign-on, a dedicated account manager | on request | on request |
Standards does not publish its prices yet. It charges per person per month, with the guided setup included, and an engineer gives you the figure on the first call.
Does Wealthbox archive email for the SEC, and does Standards?
Neither tool's own pages show an email archive built for the SEC. Under SEC Rule 204-2, a registered investment adviser keeps "copies of all written communications sent" about any advice given (17 CFR 275.204-2, read 26 October 2026). The rule sets at least five years, the first two in an appropriate office of the adviser. Email to clients about recommendations or advice falls under that rule. Wealthbox's pricing page lists "Compliant Note Archiving" and "SOC 2 Compliant" on its comparison table. Its security page, its security and compliance page and its pricing page, read on 26 October 2026, never name the SEC, FINRA or the retention of email. Its help center says Wealthbox Mail "is not an email hosting provider" and sends questions about SEC Rule 17a-4, the broker-dealer record rule, to your email host. Standards does not archive email for the SEC or FINRA either: it files threads on client records, and it keeps no locked, dated copy of every message for an examiner. If you are an RIA, keep a dedicated archiving service connected to your mail server, whichever CRM you choose, and ask each vendor what it retains in writing.
What the rule or the buyer asks | Wealthbox, its own pages, October 2026 | Standards |
|---|---|---|
Copies of written communications about advice, five years | not offered: its help center points to your email host | not offered: keep an archiving service |
Notes kept as written | "Compliant Note Archiving" listed | history of each record, with the previous value and who changed it |
Security audit and hosting | "SOC 2 Type II-certified organization", hosted with Amazon Web Services, region not named | no audit certificate claimed; European cloud, dedicated instance or your own servers |
How do Wealthbox and Standards model households and client data?
Wealthbox builds its contact records around households: its contact management page says "Built for households, not just contacts" and links individuals to "households, companies, and trusts", with "a role on each connection". Beyond those record types, Wealthbox sells custom objects by plan, as its pricing comparison table showed on 26 October 2026. Standards starts from your own objects instead: households, people, contracts and assets, each with its own fields, and relations that carry a role, a share or a form of ownership. Each Standards record has its own drive, and document fields carry the properties you declare, such as a type and an expiry date.
Wealthbox pricing page, 26 October 2026 | Basic | Pro | Premier | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Custom object types | none | 1 | 10 | 20 |
Fields per custom object type | none | 25 | 100 | 200 |
Records per custom object type | none | 20,000 | 1,000,000 | 2,000,000 |
File storage | 2 GB | 5 GB | 10 GB | 20 GB |
A firm that keeps policies and the documents behind them in an object of its own needs at least Pro on Wealthbox, and Premier from a second object type. On Standards, you define those objects during setup, with the AI architect.
What do Wealthbox AI and Standards agents do, and who approves their changes?
Wealthbox's own pages do not say whether a person approves a change made by a Wealthbox AI agent, while by default every deletion and every outward send by a Standards agent, such as an email, waits for a person's approval. Wealthbox AI has three parts in October 2026: an AI Assistant that reads a client record and answers questions, the AI Notetaker add-on, and agents that are not yet open to every firm. Its homepage announced "Wealthbox AI Agents are here. Request early access", while its AI Assistant page labelled them "Coming soon" on 26 October 2026. That page says agents "work without being asked, monitoring your book and taking action as needed". Standards agents read your clients' documents and write to their records, with the same permissions as the colleague they work for. A Standards conversation runs in Auto mode by default, where edits and new records go through without asking; before a person approves, a deletion shows what it removes and an email shows its recipients and text.
Who approves an agent's change, October 2026 | Wealthbox AI agents | Standards agents |
|---|---|---|
Availability and modes | early access, "Coming soon" on the AI Assistant page; no mode stated | Auto mode by default, or Manual mode, chosen per conversation |
Edits and new records | not stated on its pages | go through in Auto mode; ask before each change in Manual mode |
Deletions and outward sends, such as an email | not stated on its pages | wait for a person's approval by default, in both modes |
The Wealthbox Notetaker joins Zoom, Teams, Webex or Google Meet and drafts a summary, which the advisor turns into a CRM note in one click, and a follow-up email, both attached to the right contacts. In Manual mode, a Standards agent "Asks for your approval before each change to your data." Each record keeps a history that names the colleague or the agent behind every change, with the value before it. A Standards agent starts when a record is created, updated or deleted, when a form is submitted, from a webhook or on a schedule. An incoming email starts nothing by itself. Standards also records meetings: a bot joins Zoom, Meet or Teams calls, not Webex, and files the transcript and meeting notes with decisions and actions on the participants' records.
Strengths
What Wealthbox does better.
Wealthbox is built in the US for financial advisors and connects to the tools US advisory firms already use. Its homepage lists "150+ integrations", and its integrations page names custodians such as Charles Schwab, Fidelity and Altruist, and planning tools such as eMoney, MoneyGuide and RightCapital. It syncs Outlook calendar both ways on every plan and Outlook email both ways from Pro, for mailboxes hosted on Exchange and Office 365, and on-premise Exchange on Enterprise. Standards connects Outlook only on a dedicated instance or your own infrastructure. Wealthbox publishes its prices, opens a 14-day trial without a sales call, and offers mobile apps for iOS and Android.
If you run a US RIA or a broker-dealer practice whose day runs through a custodian and a planning tool, pick Wealthbox.
When is Standards a better choice than Wealthbox?
Standards suits a firm of 5 to 50 people whose work lives in client files: households, companies, contracts and the documents behind them, described in its own objects rather than a fixed contact model. It fits a firm that wants agents to file and update records under rules it can read, and whose client data must be hosted in Europe or on its own servers. If you are also weighing Redtail, which Wealthbox names among the CRMs it imports from, the same questions decide: how your client files are shaped, who approves an agent's change, and where your data lives. Standards is the better choice when:
your clients are households, companies and estates, and each link carries a role, a share or a form of ownership;
each client file must hold its documents, each with a type and an expiry date;
you want agents to file and update records, while by default a person approves every deletion and every email they send;
your data must be hosted in Europe, or on your own servers;
your AI tools must read and write your records through the Standards API, SDK and MCP server.
The other Standards comparisons apply the same criteria to other tools.
How do you move from Wealthbox to Standards?
You move from Wealthbox to Standards with Standards engineers, starting with a 30-minute call about your Wealthbox records, your exports and the tools connected to them. The setup with those engineers is included in the Standards subscription, priced per person per month. Wealthbox lists "Data Portability" on every plan of its pricing page; ask it which records its export includes before the call. On that call, an engineer goes through them with you and says which of your tools Standards would replace. The engineers set up the workspace with you, because self-serve sign-up is not open yet and new firms join a waitlist.
You and a Standards engineer spend 30 minutes on your Wealthbox records, your exports and the integrations you rely on.
You describe your firm to the Standards AI architect, which proposes objects, fields and views that you check on sample records.
Standards engineers create your Wealthbox records in those objects in bulk, from your exports, and you review a sample before the rest goes in.
You connect your Gmail inbox and your calendar, create your first agents, and choose Auto or Manual mode for each conversation.
Questions
Before you switch tools.
For a US advisory firm, yes on most counts. Wealthbox publishes its prices ($59 to $99 per user per month in October 2026), opens a 14-day trial, models households, and connects to custodians and planning tools through 150+ integrations. Its limits show on its own pages: custom objects and two-way email sync start on Pro, its AI agents were still in early access on 26 October 2026, and none of its pages names an email archive for the SEC.
No, Wealthbox is not built on Salesforce, and it is narrower. It runs its own application, hosted with Amazon Web Services according to its security page read on 26 October 2026, and is made for financial advisors only. Its website gives Salesforce a comparison page of its own, as a CRM it competes with. Wealthbox sells its own plans, ships its own mobile apps, and supports API development on its Premier and Enterprise plans.
Yes. The Wealthbox pricing page, read on 26 October 2026, says its companion app is available for Apple iOS and Android devices and syncs with the web account. Standards has no mobile app in October 2026: you open your workspace in a browser, and your AI tools reach your records through the Standards MCP server.
Wealthbox hosts its application with Amazon Web Services, according to its security page on 26 October 2026, which names no region or country. The same page says user data is backed up nightly in several physical locations. Standards hosts your data in France on its European cloud, on a dedicated instance, or on your own infrastructure.
Yes, on a dedicated instance or on your own infrastructure. On the Standards European cloud, the connected inbox and calendar are Gmail and Google Calendar only. Wealthbox syncs Outlook calendar both ways on every plan, and Outlook email both ways from its Pro plan, at $75 per user per month in October 2026, which matters if your firm runs on Microsoft 365.
Not yet. Wealthbox opens a 14-day free trial on its Basic, Pro and Premier plans, according to its pricing page in October 2026. Standards starts with a 30-minute call and a setup with its engineers, included in the subscription, while self-serve sign-up stays closed behind a waitlist. The engineer gives you the price per person per month on that call.
Read next
On the same subject.
Show us how you run a client file today.
Bring your Wealthbox export to a 30-minute call, and we will tell you what Standards would replace and what you should keep beside it.